7 Matrimony Profile Description Samples For Modern Indians


Matrimony profile descriptionWhat is a matrimony profile description?

Matrimony profile description is a descriptive text that provides a summary about the person in terms of educational background, profession, personality, lifestyle, and hobbies. In addition, it may include a brief summary of the family background along with a summary of partner expectations for marriage.

How to write your matrimony profile description?

Writing your matrimony profile description is not an easy task. Just ask worried parents with children in the “marriageable age”!

Some of the common issues families in contemporary India face when writing a matrimony profile description include:

1. Young, single people in India who aren’t in any relationship are happy to remain single! When parents force them to create a biodata for marriage, the lack of interest and enthusiasm translates into poorly written matrimony profile descriptions!

2. Out of frustration, parents hijack the process of writing the matrimony profile description. The only problem is that they are clueless about what their children want or how they could create an impactful marriage biodata.

3. Then you have men and women who face difficulties in writing a matrimony profile description because of personal situations such as divorce, physical disability, children from prior marriages, or children from a divorced family.

There is yet another issue that plagues your effort to write a matrimony profile description and it’s called the “follow the herd” mentality. That’s why we end up having stereotyped matrimony profiles.

We look around to see how others write matrimony profiles and end up copying it resulting in some popular phrases such as “innocent divorcee”, “Fair and slim girl”, “tall and fair boy”, “MNC groom only” to name a few.

We put together 7 matrimony profile description samples that will serve as a good reference point for you to write your matrimony profile description for your marriage biodata or online matrimony profile. These samples will be useful if you would your personal situation is unique.

1. An educated woman who is not working

Matrimony profile description

I am 22 years old, 5’6″ tall, with a medium build and a cheerful outlook towards life. I am a commerce graduate from Delhi University and I am currently figuring out the options I have in terms of pursuing my studies further or finding a job. I love painting and you will find some of my paintings adorning the walls of a few offices in Delhi! I use my paintings to shine a spotlight on the beauty of nature all around us. My parents tell me I am quite handy when it comes to taking up household chores. Actually, I enjoy decorating my home but I am also a stickler for cleanliness. I love spending time with my family and have a big circle of friends as well.

I belong to a middle-class family settled in Delhi. I am the only daughter and my parents are natives of Gurgaon. My father is a retired teacher and my mother is a homemaker. I am looking for a well-educated person preferably working and settled in the NCR. Smoking is a strict no and a horoscope match is required.

Check out this video that provides step-by-step guidance to write about yourself for marriage.

2. A divorced woman with a child

Matrimony profile descriptionI am a 28-year-old, 5’5″ tall, normal build woman looking for a soulmate. I am divorced and now have a 2-year-old daughter. I am employed by a major IT company in Chennai and I own a home as well. My career and my daughter keep me busy but when I do find the time, I love trekking with a group of friends in and around Chennai. I also love listening to Carnatic music and my family tells me I can hold a tune. I have a positive outlook towards life and believe that we can find lasting happiness no matter what our circumstances may be.

I belong to a well-established, upper-middle-class family. My elder brother is married and settled in the US with his wife and daughter. My parents are both retired bank officers. I am looking for an open-minded man who is willing to not only welcome me but also my daughter as his own. Prefer someone with clean habits.

Matrimonial profile photograph
Click here to access 17 awesome tips to take a matrimonial profile photograph

3. Divorced man with no children

Picture7I am a tall, dark, handsome, 30-year-old man looking for a second chance to find true love. I married four years ago but ended my brief marriage due to differences in lifestyle. I am a longtime practitioner of yoga and believe in leading a simple lifestyle. I don’t believe in entering a rat race to acquire material comforts and would rather pay attention to building closer relationships with family and friends. This does not mean that I lack ambition. In fact, I have plans to launch an online business that provides an opportunity for people to improve their physical and mental health through yoga.

My parents are very active and continue to run our Pune-based family businesses. I have two elder sisters who are both married and settled in Mumbai. I am open to meeting women who are divorced and I don’t believe in horoscope match or caste.

Follow these four simple tips to write a matrimonial profile for a second marriage.

4. Visually impaired woman

Matrimony profile description
Via Thinkers50.com

I am a 26-year-old, 5’5″ tall woman based out of Bangalore. I have a congenital visual impairment that restricts my field of vision. My visual impairment has not stopped me from pursuing my education and I have an MBA Degree from the University of Mysore. I am currently working for an MNC in Bangalore helping them design software applications that are compatible with reading tools used by visually challenged customers. Other than avoiding public transportation or venturing out on the streets on my own, I lead a pretty normal life. I love gardening and cooking during the weekends and plan I am probably the first one to try out new restaurants in the city!

My parents have been extremely supportive of everything I do. My father worked as a senior manager for a retail chain before he retired earlier this year and my mother is a homemaker. I have a younger brother who is currently pursuing his master’s degree in arts. I am not particular about caste or religion and I am open to meeting anyone who is genuinely looking for a soulmate.

5. Wheelchair-bound educated man

Matrimony profile descriptionWhat’s a man in a wheelchair doing in a matrimony site? I am a 25-year old man from a conservative, Brahmin family in Hyderabad. I lost my legs in a road accident 5-years ago. I did go through a lot of struggles as I went through physical rehabilitation and adjustment to my new lifestyle on wheels! My rather unfortunate experience has a silver lining as well. My perspective towards life and what we take for granted has changed completely and I am now a much more confident and determined in my pursuits. I live each day as if it is my last day on earth and enjoy life to the fullest extent. I am financially independent and run a successful corporate training and consulting business from home.

My family and friends have been my pillar of support and I am a people person. My father owns a manufacturing unit in Hyderabad and my mother is a homemaker. I have a younger sister who is in high school. I am hoping to meet an open-minded girl, preferably from a Brahmin family, willing to relocate to Hyderabad after marriage.

Are you a parent planning to create a matrimonial profile for your son or daughter? Check out this video.

6. Career-oriented woman

Matrimony profile descriptionI am a 26-year-old, 5’8″ tall, athletic woman based out of Mumbai. I have an engineering degree from IIT Mumbai and an MBA from IIM Ahmadabad. I am currently working as an investment banker for a large British bank based out of Mumbai. I intend to pursue my career after marriage and looking for someone who will appreciate living with a progressive, independent-minded woman. I love reading books and my frequent business trips provide me with an opportunity to catch up on the latest bestsellers. I am also a collector of antiques with a specific focus on Indian culture and history. I love my family and look forward to weekends when I can unwind with my parents and enjoy the tranquillity of my home.

My parents come from a renowned family of bureaucrats. My father retired from civil services and my mother runs a non-profit organization in Mumbai. I am the only daughter and grew up in a household that valued education and learning. I am looking for a professionally successful person based in Mumbai. Religion and caste considerations are not important.

7. Self-made man

Matrimony profile description“If life throws lemons at you, make lemonade” – This pretty much sums up my life so far! I am a 29-year-old man, 6 feet tall, living in Hyderabad. After completing my engineering degree, I joined a software company in Hyderabad only to be laid off after 3 years. Instead of joining another company, I decided to start a company that helps software engineers find a job! After the initial struggle, I am now running a successful company and employ a dozen people. I am a determined, passionate person who believes in making a difference for others. I am a foodie and probably the most fanatical fan of the traditional Hyderabadi cuisine.

My parents are fun-loving, open-minded and have given me all the opportunity to make mistakes and learn from them by being supportive and understanding. My father worked in the pharma industry and my mother continues to work as a bank manager. I am looking for a down-to-earth girl who really cares about her career or anything else she may be interested in.

Note: The content for sample profiles is meant for personal use only and cannot be used for any commercial purpose or by any organisation that stands to profit from it directly or indirectly in any form.

Need more matrimony profile description samples based on your lifestyle choices?

Check out these awesome matrimony profile descriptions for women and men. They bring out the personality and the lifestyle with elegance and style!

Ready with your profile? Put it to good use in a custom Jodi Logik biodata. Sign up for FREE!